First blog post

First posting I say…truth be told I don’t know what I’m doing, but here goes. I am a people-loving introvert, clumsy, spastic and a bit of a Nutter. I love writing – painting pictures with words and such – not sure I’m much good at it but I enjoy it πŸ™‚ Hope you do too…

I wish to write the words that rest within my heart

To speak that which I feel

And to feel that which I speak

My words as darts

Hitting your drum, drenching your soul

I wish to close your lids but open your eyes

Sing you a lullaby

Put to death your unrest

Awaken your imagination

As wolves howl to the moon

You do shine

All that I suggest

Love like you’re about to die

And die knowing that you loved

and were loved in return

Listen with your heart

and Awaken…

 

Ps: Paradoxes and somethings that don’t make sense will be found here – this is life. ❀

xo

 

9 thoughts on “First blog post

      1. Hi Claire,

        I guess I’d say just continue what you’re doing and leave comments on people’s posts. That way you’ll quickly make new friends. Taking part in the challenges some people put up regularly (e.g. write a haiku about topic X, Y or Z) can also help you meet people quickly.

        I’m afraid I only ever write comedy and never poetry since I don’t have any talent for it. (Having said that, my attempts at serious poetry are pretty funny.) I do know a number of bloggers who do write poetry at least some of the time, though, such as:

        https://thelonelyauthorblog.wordpress.com/

        https://acookingpotandtwistedtales.com/

        https://nursekellyknows.com/

        https://scvincent.com/

        https://poetrummager.wordpress.com/

        These bloggers are all quite different from each other and they all have active comment threads with lots of commenters, so hopefully you should be able to find a number of people with common interests. Good luck!

        Bun πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Bravo. The first blog post is always the most intimidating. You have to write from the heart and the editorial corrections and other nuances will take care of themselves. All the best to you in your blogging career. Enjoy the day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

